Arts Crafts & Books

Let your creative juices flow with our arts and craft courses

List Current
Advanced Filter
Change Category:
 

Arts, Crafts & Books

Name
Subcategory
Next Session
Cost/Sessions
Venue
Quilting Group
Adult
Wed 18 Jul, 2018
10:00am - 1:00pm
$30
10 Sessions
Delahey Community Centre
Visual Arts Together
Adult
Wed 18 Jul, 2018
10:30am - 12:00pm
$60
8 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Machine Embroidery & Sewing Group
Adult
Sat 21 Jul, 2018
11:30am - 5:00pm
See Details
6 Sessions
Cairnlea Community Hub
Chinese Brush Painting with Watercolour and Ink
Visual Arts
Mon 23 Jul, 2018
10:00am - 12:30pm
$84
8 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Chinese Watercolour Painting
Adult
Mon 23 Jul, 2018
1:30pm - 3:30pm
$84
8 Sessions
Delahey Community Centre
Dressmaking and Sewing Beginners
Adult
Tue 24 Jul, 2018
10:00am - 12:00pm
$168.30 / $168.30
9 Sessions
Keilor Community Hub
Quilting Group Tuesday
Adult
Tue 24 Jul, 2018
6:00pm - 9:00pm
$30
10 Sessions
Delahey Community Centre
Art and Design for Kids (six to 12 years-old)
Kids
Thu 26 Jul, 2018
4:15pm - 5:45pm
$108.00
8 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Cairnlea Craft Group
Adult
Fri 27 Jul, 2018
10:30am - 12:30pm
$27
9 Sessions
Cairnlea Community Hub
Chinese Brush Painting with Watercolour and Ink
Visual Arts
Fri 27 Jul, 2018
11:00am - 1:30pm
$84
8 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Art and Design for Kids (six to 12 years-old)
Kids
Sat 28 Jul, 2018
9:00am - 10:30am
$108
8 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Drawing Intensive for Teens (12-17 years-old)
Youth
Sat 28 Jul, 2018
11:00am - 12:30pm
$128
8 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Pottery - Handbuilding
Adult
Tue 31 Jul, 2018
7:00pm - 9:30pm
$189 / $165
8 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Pottery - Wheel Throwing
Adult
Wed 1 Aug, 2018
6:30pm - 9:00pm
$189 / $165
8 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Watercolour Painting
Visual Arts
Thu 2 Aug, 2018
12:30pm - 3:00pm
$135 / $114
6 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Pottery - Handbuilding
Adult
Fri 3 Aug, 2018
11:00am - 1:30pm
$189 / $165
8 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Pottery - Wheel Throwing
Adult
Fri 3 Aug, 2018
6:30pm - 9:00pm
$189 / $165
8 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Life Drawing - untutored
Visual Arts
Mon 6 Aug, 2018
6:30pm - 9:00pm
$120 / $102
6 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Creative Writing Skills *NEW*
Adult
Tue 7 Aug, 2018
6:30pm - 8:30pm
$69
6 Sessions
Cairnlea Community Hub
Flower Arranging - Bouquet
Adult
Wed 8 Aug, 2018
12:30pm - 2:00pm
$35 / $30
1 Session
Sydenham Neighbourhood House
Pottery - Handbuilding
Adult
Wed 8 Aug, 2018
12:30pm - 3:00pm
$189 / $165
8 Sessions
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Soy Wax Candles
Adult
Wed 15 Aug, 2018
12:30pm - 2:30pm
$35 / $30
1 Session
Sydenham Neighbourhood House
Youth Program - Soy Candle Making
Youth
Wed 15 Aug, 2018
4:00pm - 6:00pm
No charge
1 Session
Sydenham Neighbourhood House
Arts & Crafts for Kids
Visual Arts
Wed 15 Aug, 2018
4:30pm - 5:30pm
$40
4 Sessions
West Sunshine Community Centre
Natural Makeup Workshop
Adult
Thu 16 Aug, 2018
10:00am - 12:00pm
$35 / $30
1 Session
Keilor Community Hub
Paper Sculpture Pond in Shoebox
Adult
Mon 20 Aug, 2018
11:15am - 12:45pm
$15
1 Session
Delahey Community Centre
Flower Arranging - Boxed Native Arrangement
Adult
Wed 22 Aug, 2018
12:30pm - 2:00pm
$35 / $30
1 Session
Sydenham Neighbourhood House
Flower Arranging - Boxed Native
Adult
Thu 23 Aug, 2018
10:00am - 12:00pm
$35 / $30
1 Session
Keilor Community Hub
Cold Processed Soap
Adult
Wed 29 Aug, 2018
10:00am - 12:00pm
$35 / $30
1 Session
Sydenham Neighbourhood House
Flower Arranging - Flower Bowl
Adult
Wed 5 Sep, 2018
12:30pm - 2:00pm
$35 / $30
1 Session
Sydenham Neighbourhood House
Flower Arranging - Flower Bowl
Adult
Thu 6 Sep, 2018
10:00am - 12:00pm
$35 / $30
1 Session
Keilor Community Hub
Soy Candle Making
Adult
Thu 13 Sep, 2018
10:00am - 12:00pm
$35 / $30
1 Session
Keilor Community Hub
Intuitive Painting *NEW*
Adult
Sat 15 Sep, 2018
1:00pm - 4:00pm
$50 / $45
1 Session
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Flower Arranging - Centerpiece
Adult
Wed 19 Sep, 2018
12:30pm - 2:00pm
$35 / $30
1 Session
Sydenham Neighbourhood House
Pottery - Wheel Throwing Intensive
Adult
Sat 22 Sep, 2018
10:30am - 3:30pm
$50 / $45
1 Session
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
School Holiday Activity Kids Craft
Kids
Tue 2 Oct, 2018
10:00am - 12:00pm
$10
1 Session
Delahey Community Centre
School Holiday - Pottery Workshops (seven to 12 years-old)
Kids
Wed 3 Oct, 2018
1:00pm - 3:00pm
$15.00
1 Session
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
School Holiday - Pastel Drawing (six to 12 years-old) *NEW*
Kids
Fri 5 Oct, 2018
10:00am - 12:00pm
$10.00
1 Session
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre
Pottery - Porcelain Jewellery Making *NEW*
Adult
Sat 13 Oct, 2018
1:00pm - 4:00pm
$50 / $45
1 Session
Hunt Club Community Arts Centre

Arts, Crafts & Books

B-Creative Urban Art Program

Are you interested in graffiti art and design?
We have an exciting Graffiti Art Program in Brimbank with well-known graffiti artists running the program.
We will be completing murals in Sunshine, Kings Park, & Deer park. Visit the website for more info.


Interested in Pottery?

The Hunt Club Community and Arts Centre has a great little Pottery Studio and offers a range of pottery programs including Handbuilding, Wheel Throwing, Ceramics Decoration Techniques, school holiday workshops for children and an Annual Workshop Program. For more info call 9249 4800.

Using the Learning in Brimbank guide

All events listed are either a course or a regular event, usually running on a weekly basis.

Click or tap any event to see full details including full session dates and enrolment/enquiry information.