Family Activities

Dad's Storytime

Download as iCal file
Come with dad, Grandad or your favourite father figure to our special dad's Storytime sessions and share stories, and rhythms.
Dads will learn strategies on fostering a positive reading relationship with their child.

Next Session

Sat 12 Oct,
10:30am - 11:00am

Fees & Sessions

No charge

Monthly

All Session Dates:
Sat 12 Oct, Sat 9 Nov, Sat 14 Dec, Sat 11 Jan, Sat 8 Feb, Sat 14 Mar, Sat 11 Apr, Sat 9 May, Sat 13 Jun, Sat 11 Jul, Sat 8 Aug, Sat 12 Sep, Sat 10 Oct, Sat 14 Nov, Sat 12 Dec, Sat 9 Jan, Sat 13 Feb, Sat 13 Mar, Sat 10 Apr, Sat 8 May, ... continuing.

Location

Sunshine Library
301 Hampshire Road
Sunshine, 3020

Select One

Family Activities

Discover Playgroups

Playgroup is an informal session where mums, dads, grandparents, caregivers, children and babies meet together in a relaxed environment. Groups are volunteer led and usually low or no cost.

No child is too young for playgroup. All children from 0–5 years of age, including babies, love new experiences and benefit from developing sensory, social and communication skills through activities at playgroup.

Meet new people

An important part of playgroup is having parents and caregivers stay to interact with each other and to play with the children. For first-time mothers and fathers, or those new to Brimbank, playgroup offers a great way to meet other local parents.

Playgroups with extra support for families

Facilitated playgroups are led by a trained facilitator and provide families with vital support, guidance, community connection and links to essential services.

Smalltalk Playgroups

Brimbank have 12 supported playgroups with Smalltalk parenting strategies for families with children aged between birth up to 4 years http://www.smalltalk.net.au/

The program supports parents to create a positive home learning environment for their young children. Eligibility criteria applies.

Shopping Centre Outreach Playgroups

Brimbank have two shopping centre playgroups facilitated by bicultural facilitators located in Sunshine & Deer Park.

Find a playgroup

Visit our website for a list of playgroups in your area https://www.brimbank.vic.gov.au/childcare-and-education/playgroups

Enquiries:

For more information please contact a Playgroup Support Officer at playgroups@brimbank.vic.gov.au

Julie    9249 4825 Smalltalk Playgroup

Nicole    9249 4365 Shopping Centre Outreach Playgroups

Miriam    9249 4237 Community Volunteer Playgroups

 

Using the Learning in Brimbank guide

All events listed are either a course or a regular event, usually running on a weekly basis.

Click or tap any event to see full details including full session dates and enrolment/enquiry information.