Languages, Tutoring & Education

Reading and Writing

Download as iCal file

This adult literacy course aims to improve students' basic reading, writing and mathematics skills. Gain confidence by building stronger literacy and numeracy knowledge as taught in this course.  Please call 9311 9973 for further information.

Next Session

Wed 14 Apr,
1:00pm - 4:00pm

Fees & Sessions

No charge

Weekly

All Session Dates:
Wed 3 Feb, Wed 10 Feb, Wed 17 Feb, Wed 24 Feb, Wed 3 Mar, Wed 10 Mar, Wed 17 Mar, Wed 24 Mar, Wed 31 Mar, Wed 7 Apr, Wed 14 Apr, Wed 21 Apr, Wed 28 Apr

Location

Kororoit Creek Neighbourhood House
61A Selwyn Street, sunshine

Select One

Practise Your English

Weekly sessions at Brimbank Libraries for adults who speak English as a second language. Come along and practise your conversation and listening skills in a relaxed environment.

Deer Park:
Wednesdays, 1-2pm

St Albans:
Wednesdays, 6.00-7.00pm

Sunshine:
Fridays, 1-2pm

Sydenham:
Mondays, 1-2pm

Using the Learning in Brimbank guide

All events listed are either a course or a regular event, usually running on a weekly basis.

Click or tap any event to see full details including full session dates and enrolment/enquiry information.