Westvale Community Centre

Men's Shed - Projects Day (NEW)

Download as iCal file
Help your local community by taking part in various community projects of the Men's Shed. Woodworking skills required. Must have current Working with Children Check. .

Next Session

Wed 4 Mar,
10:00am - 2:30pm

Fees & Sessions

No charge

11 Sessions

All Session Dates:
Wed 29 Jan, Wed 5 Feb, Wed 12 Feb, Wed 19 Feb, Wed 26 Feb, Wed 4 Mar, Wed 11 Mar, Wed 18 Mar, Wed 25 Mar, Wed 1 Apr, Wed 8 Apr

Location

Westvale Community Centre
45 Kings Road
St Albans, 3021

Enquiries

9249 4665

Westvale Community Centre

Westvale Community Centre is commonly known as “The White House.” The centre and surrounding parkland was a dairy farm and the building, the original homestead.

Adjoining the centre is Westvale Community Garden. Westvale manages this facility as well as Padley Park Community Garden in St Albans.

Westvale provides a range of neighbourhood house programs and services inclusive of health, wellbeing & recreational programs, partnership programs with community organisations, training & support services and sustainable living workshops.

Events are a feature with two annual signature events - Brimbank Sustainable Living Expo in February and Brimbank Men’s Health Day in June.

Westvale Community Centre Contact Details

Using the Learning in Brimbank guide

All events listed are either a course or a regular event, usually running on a weekly basis.

Click or tap any event to see full details including full session dates and enrolment/enquiry information.